Posted by: missions4lifenow | December 24, 2010

Shine Your Light


John 12 44-46 states, “Then Jesus cried out,  “When a man believes in me, he does not believe in me only, but in the one show sent me.  When he looks at me, he sees the one who sent me.  I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.”

This tells me that God wanted us to have a light to guide us through our lives and this light is Jesus Christ his son.  Just as the light from heaven shone down to the shepherds to share the good news with them and to guide them with a star to Bethlehem to see Jesus, Jesus is the light in our lives as we live daily.  If we have a relationship with Jesus  he is our light and will guide us daily in our walk with him. 

We have a responsibility to share this light with the world as stated in Matthew 28:19-20 which is the Great Commission given to us by Jesus just before he ascended into heaven after his resurection.  When we ask Jesus into our hearts we are to share this with everyone we see.

God has done so mush for us and given us so much that we should want to do this without fail.  We get so wrapped up in the holidays and our lives ingeneral that we forget the most important part of our lives.

I encourage each of you including myself to take a look at what we have and to be thankful for all we’ve been blessed with and to thank God for our lives and for his son Jesus who was born on Christmas Day.  We need to spend time each day in his word and prayer so that God can strngthen us as we live our lives each day.

I know that Christmas is a very special time in my life, but seeing someone come to Jesus is the most wonderful event that can happen.  I have spent time this season in ministries where I have had the opportunity of sharing Christ with others and seeing people come to Christ.  That made the joy bells ring in my heart.  This is Christmas to me.  Just to know that someone else is going to heaven and that we could do something to make their Christmas a little brighter with not only the gospel, but with presents for their children and them, makes Christmas a wonderful event for me.

Lets Let Our Lights Shine This Season.

May God Bless Each of You this Season.

Leave a Reply

Categories

